My favourite C++ books

July 8, 2006

I’ve been programming C++ for quite a few years now (6 to be exact) and have read a lot of books to augment my skills.

Following is a list of books which taught me the most. Yours might of course differ. 

Beginner:

  • C++ Primer : I’ve read the third edition, but there is already a fourth edition. It will introduce you to the basics of the C++ language.
  • Thinking in C++ Vol 1 + Vol 2 : I’ve read the Internet editions available here. It covers the language very thorough.
  • C++ annotated reference manual : The language explained by its inventor. Although I set this in the beginner list, don’t make it your first read.

Professional:

Master:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

