Offline Maps: Updated user interface and released version for Windows Mobile 6.0 – version 1.2.0

I’ve just released version 1.2.0 of the application.

The application allows you to download tiles served by google maps and openstreetmap to your harddrive and then view them offline, thus without an internet connection.

I’ve updated the user interface which is now much user-friendlier (I think)
There is also a preliminary version for Windows Mobile 6.0 with the offline server functionality and the routing and gps layers. It is however very slow but I’ve not tested it on an actual mobile device, only in the emulators provided by Microsoft.

You can get it at the Offline Maps page

Any remarks are always welcome.

3 thoughts on “Offline Maps: Updated user interface and released version for Windows Mobile 6.0 – version 1.2.0

  1. Hi, i just download the .zip file and install the OfflineMapsMobile.CAB in my phone (T-mobile dash, Windows Mobilw 6), but when i try to open the application i’m getting an error (NotSupportedException). It is anything i can do to make it work in my phone ? (I don’t know if i’m doing something wrong). THanks

  2. hi carlos,

    sorry for the late answer. I’ve just come back from a pleasant holiday.

    could you give some more information please? when exactly do you get the error? could you also provide the more detailed error description?

    Also try the latest release (version 1.3.1). There where some errors in my initial release which have been fixed in this one. I tried it on my HTC Touch in it works perfectly.

    Serge

Leave a Reply

